Hello from Easton, PA. 1962 Comet

Let everyone know a little about yourself
Schooley

Hello from Easton, PA. 1962 Comet

Post by Schooley »

Hello!

I wanted to start by saying ... Thanks in advance! Thanks for all of the warm welcomes to follow, and for all of the helpful information I am going to get from these forums!

My name is David, and I am now the very proud owner of a 1962 Comet. I'm a Navy veteran of 8 years, and a former aviation ordnanceman/crew chief . Since owning an F18 as a civilian isn't the easiest thing to do, I figured why not try a Comet!

I'm really looking forward to sharing space with this community.
Schooley's project: Restoring a 1962 4-door Comet custom.

poboyjo65

Re: Hello from Easton, PA. 1962 Comet

Post by poboyjo65 »

Welcome on ! :D WOW! You own a jet? I want a ride!!!!! :P

& thank you for your service!!
Johno

Schooley

Post by Schooley »

poboyjo65 wrote:Welcome on ! :D WOW! You own a jet? I want a ride!!!!! :P

& thank you for your service!!

Thanks, Poboyjo! Unfortunately, I had to leave her on the flight line in Pensacola ... :cry:
I figured the Comet would be a pretty good replacement. :lol:

Thanks for your support of our armed forces.

lavron
Site Admin

Post by lavron »

Welcome Schooley. Having never ridden in a F18 I would guess they are pretty awesome, that being said, as far as cars go Comets would have to be the close second for a ground based vehicle :roll: :lol:

That reminds me of something, I have actually never ridden in a Comet only drove one (and there has only been one I have driven), and I have only been in that same one that I can remember, so I think next year at PF some of you guys are going to have to give me a ride :roll: I live a sheltered life. Thinking on it I may have ridden in my Comet a couple of times, I think I let my wife drive it once and maybe my uncle right after I put the motor back in and we were doing a hoodless test drive, I might of let him see what it was like.

See Ya,
Mike